University of East London

University of East London (UEL) may be a public university located within the London Borough of Newham, London, England, based at three campuses in Stratford and Docklands, following the opening of University Square Stratford in September 2013. The university’s roots are often traced back to 1892 when the West Ham Technical Institute was established. It gained university status in 1992.
In February 2019, it had quite 17,000 students from 135 countries
UEL has three campuses, at Stratford and Docklands, the most recent of which, University Square Stratford, opened in September 2013. The Barking campus was closed 2006.
UEL delivers programmes and short courses at the Barking Learning Centre during a nearby borough. Off campus, there are students registered on programmes with UK and non-UK academic partners, like the Women’s Institute of Management in Malaysia
UEL offers both undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. additionally , extended degree programmes are available for several of the only honour programmes. In these programmes, students add a preliminary foundation year to the standard three-year programme. UEL offers a variety of postgraduate degrees, including taught master’s degrees, professional doctorates and research degrees including MPhils and PhDs.